Congratulations to Michael Morrissey

The 2017 Eric Green Sportsmanship Award Winner

Pictured (L to R): Andrew Hadden (2015 winner), Jared Lipkin (2016 winner), Michael Morrissey (2017 winner), James Walsh (2012 winner), Jeffrey Secrist (2014 winner).
Special congratulations to the three 2017 finalists: Noah Labelle, Oliver Christina, & Owen Morse 
SLL is also pleased to announce that our marquee little league field, formerly referred to as the Majors Field, has been officially renamed the Eric Green Memorial Field.  The unveiling ceremony occurred Sunday night, June 11th.  Pictured below is the unveiling of the banner highlighting the new name.

Southborough Little League (SLL) has been active in the community in one form or another for over 60 years and is proud to bring the great game of baseball to the youth of Southborough! Every year we have hundreds of players swinging bats, throwing & catching balls, making new friends, seeing old friends and keeping the Mooney Field complex and Southborough Rec fields filled with our neighbors enjoying our national pastime.

We are proud of the tradition SLL continues each year and will work hard to make sure it endures well into the future. SLL is an all-volunteer organization and is home to the 1990, 2010, 2013 Williamsport Tournament Massachusetts District 5 Champions and the 2010 State Champions. With your help, SLL is working extremely hard to bring our town the very best youth baseball and softball experience possible.

SLL is chartered under Little League Inc. of Williamsport, P.A., and is subject to all rules and regulations contained in their Official Rule Books.


News Headlines Subscribe to Southborough Little League RSS news feed.